Sustainable Eco Villages

Русский Español Português English
yellowbird, Beverley, , United Kingdom
Age: 36
Location: Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
User Type: I am Serious about moving to an Eco Village
Last Activity: 10-10-17

We are looking for a nice community (2 adults, 2 children) / unschooling
About Me


We are a family from Germany and looking for a nice home right now to live here in England.

So who are we? My name is Julia, i am 34 and an author and designer working from home. My husband Philip (31) is a Kindergarden teacher and currently staying at home with our son Nils (1). Then there's our daugher Nele (6) who is interested in many things and happy to find new friends here in England. We are unschoolers and looking for a community with other unschooling families so that the children can be together throughout the day.

As i am working from home (and my husband is also home) we can spent a lot of time with the children, help in the garden, help with events or other stuff that needs to be done. I would also like - some time - so built up an area (room) for kids where they can paint and craft with no limits - which means also the walls can be painted and nobody says: you can't do this. I am also designing sewing patterns and would love to teach children how to sew in the community. If thats possible.

My Ideas and Dreams about Eco-Village Living


We'd love to live in a community where everybody has his private space but also everyone helps one another (if possible), so if one is good at gardening or sewing or something else he can show the others. Or if one is good at playing guitar and can show it to the children on the community, then someone else will offer to look after the children at another time - mainly, parents supporting parents in their needs :)

Another important thing is that we are vegan and don't eat meat or dairy products. So we could not take part in any activity contributing to killing animals or getting milk from a cow, or eggs from hens.

Information about yellowbird
Interest Level In Eco Villages: Very High
Time frames that you would like to move into an eco village: I'd move in as soon as Possible
I would move into an eco village: Quickly - In one go
My preferred village type: Not Sure
Preferred Size of Village: Does Not Matter
The group I belong to is is: A small family of 3-5
Village Details
Stage of Development: -
Looking for new people?: -
Education Centre?: -
Function Centre?: -
Holidays or Retreat Space?: -
Offering Eco Village Tours?: -
Provides Holistic Healing?: -

Add a comment:
  • (arrow)
  • (biggrin)
  • (confused)
  • (cool)
  • (cry)
  • (eek)
  • (evil)
  • (exclaim)
  • (idea)
  • (lol)
  • (mad)
  • (mrgreen)
  • (neutral)
  • (question)
  • (razz)
  • (redface)
  • (rolleyes)
  • (sad)
  • (smile)
  • (surprised)
  • (twisted)
  • (wink)